Neighborhood Who To Call Resource List

Following are contacts for you to voice your concerns and complaints.

Download This List

Cartoon Phone Ringing Image

Also, please note the following municipal codes

·   7.35.010 B.11.c RMC: Permitting any noise that is plainly audible at a distance of 50 feet in any direction from the source of music or sound between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

·  7.35.010 B.11.d RMC: Permitting any noise that is plainly audible at a distance of 25 feet in any direction from the source of music or sound between the hours of 10pm and 7am.

·   9.07.050 A.2 RMC – Hosting, permitting, allowing a party or gathering (defined as 3 or more people) where minors consume alcoholic beverage, marijuana or other controlled substance.

 

CONTACTS/RESOURCES (updated 11-4-13)

City of Riverside Police (951)787-7911

 

(non-emergencies- noise, etc.- 24 hrs) or (951)354-2007

Emergency (24 hrs)

911

University Neighborhood Enhancement Team

 

U.N.E.T. — NOT 24 HRS!!! (951) 686-7287

Sgt. Anthony Zamora (UCR Police)

(951) 686-7291 Email: anthony.zamora@ucr.edu

Sgt. Brian Dodson (Riverside Police)

(951) 686-7291 Email: bdodson@riversideca.gov

Chief of Police Diaz (Riverside PD)

 

(951) 826-5940 Email: RPDChiefOnline@riversideca.gov

Lt. Andy Flores- East NPC Area Commander-RPD

 

(951) 826-5149 Email: aflores@riversideca.gov

Shene Turner – Neighborhood Watch

(951) 826-5297 Email: sturner@riversideca.gov

City Services, Code Compliance and Parking  

 

311 (This is the “help” number for the City of Riverside)

(no more than 4 unrelated tenants in a single

residence, living in garage, trash, weeds, zoning, etc)

Ward 1 City Councilman Mike Gardner

(951) 826-5991 Email: mgardner@riversideca.gov

Ward 2 City Councilman Andy Melendrez

 

(951) 826-5991 Email: asmelendrez@riversideca.gov

Mayor Rusty Bailey

His chief of staff (Maureen Kane): (951) 826-5810

City Manager Scott Barber

Email: sbarber@riversideca.gov

Gary Merk – Code Enforcement

(951) 826-5371 Email: gmerk@riversideca.gov

Hilda Gonzalez – Neighborhoods

Fair Housing Council

(951) 826-2390 Email: hgonzalez@riversideca.gov

(951) 682-6581 3933 Mission Inn Ave, Riverside, CA 92501

To locate owner of a rental property (and complain)

 

Go to County Hall of Records: 4080 Lemon St., Riverside

UCR CONTACTS

UC Riverside Police Dept.

 

(951) 827-5222 (non-emergencies -24 hrs)

Chief of Police Lane (UCRPD)

(951) 827-3848 Email: mike.lane@ucr.edu

UCR Student Conduct (for any conduct problems)

(951) 827-4208 Email: conduct@ucr.edu

Jeff Kraus UCR Community & Government Relations

(951) 827-7073 Email: jeff.kraus@ucr.edu

Chancellor, Kim Wilcox

(951) 827-5201 Email: Chancellor@ucr.edu

Janet Napolitano, President of University of CA

(510)987-9074 Email: President@ucop.edu

 

UNA – University Neighborhood Association meets every second Thursday @ 6:30PM at Crest Community Church, 3431 Mt. Vernon -next to the RR tracks.

PLEASE COME TO THE UP COMING MEETINGS

 

NOVEMBER 14, 2013 DECEMBER 12, 2013    JANUARY 9, 2014

 

https://universityneighborhood.net/      (sign up for the newsletter)

 

Share your concerns with a larger audience and form an action plan!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.